The Adventures of a Calamari Queen

Filipina Foodie

Buffalo Chicken Wedge Salad

My Husband really loves Buffalo Chicken wings.  I always bake the wings so it’s more “healthy” for us. We would be in big trouble if I did it the unhealthy way (hello frying!). So when I saw this recipe online, I couldn’t wait to try it, and Hubby really liked it too.  I will probably make this again.

🙂

🙂

🙂

🙂

dinner last night!

Recipe (www.ValSoCal.blogspot.com)

1 Rotisserie chicken, shred the breast meat
1/2 cup Pete’s buffalo sauce (I used Frank’s Hot sauce)
1 tablespoon butter
1 head Ice-burg lettuce
1/2 cup sour cream
1/3 cup crumbled gorgonzola cheese
2 tablespoons milk
quarter cup red onion, chopped
salt and pepper
celery and carrots, to go on side

1) Pull the chicken meat off of chicken set in bowl. Microwave buffalo sauce and
butter, about 30 seconds. Pour over chicken. Stir to coat.
2) Mix Sour cream, gorgonzola and milk together. Season with salt and pepper.
3) Cut lettuce into wedges.
4) Place chicken on lettuce….add sauce and red onion.


Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Buffalo Chicken Wedge Salad

  1. I prefer to bake all my wings too. It feels more healthy. This salad looks divine and healthy!!

Leave a Reply

