The Adventures of a Calamari Queen

Filipina Foodie

weekend fun!

We had a great Father’s day weekend here at home with my Hubby’s family. We prepared steaks,shrimp and enjoyed a coconut cream pie from the Dahlia Bakery for Father’s Day dinner. Hubby and I watched the movie Prometheus last Friday night at Seattle Cinerama (the best theater in Seattle but kinda expensive ,in my opinion) I got  a movie voucher that had free popcorn and that was expiring soon so I wanted to use it. Hubby wanted to watch the movie and enjoyed it but it’s not my kind of movie though. Before the movie, we had sushi and I ate too much salmon:-)

🙂

🙂

🙂

🙂

butter and chocolate popcorn…

🙂

steak tartare and onion rings

🙂

onion rings(Ina Garten recipe)

fave of the night,steak tartare..

roasted shrimp (Ina Garten recipe)

I forgot to include the steaks in the picture..

sweet potato fries

Father and Son

cantaloupe and berries

the best coconut cream pie in the world!!

🙂

Dad In Law

Mom In Law Kathy

🙂

goodnight!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

