The Adventures of a Calamari Queen

Filipina Foodie

Barefoot Contessa

This weekend the Barefoot Contessa visited Seattle and I just had to see and hear what she’s going to say.  I’ve always been a fan of her cooking and kitchen.  She is what I expected in person ( I think I’ve seen all her TV episodes).  She is warm, sincere, gracious and funny!  I totally enjoyed the event despite being alone and no one to share the excitement with:).  I didn’t get any decent pics from the event because it’s hard to get pics alone.  Anyways, I’m thinking of getting all her cookbooks (she’s got 8!).  I have two of her cookbooks, and my Hubby gave the consent already that I can have all her books:) Thanks Ga! I want me some INA!!!

yay, so excited!

before the show..

🙂

that’s me in the purple shirt,approaching the Barefoot Contessa

🙂

🙂

we had sushi after my Ina event!!I think Hubby is sick of me talking about Ina the whole day yesterday..

fatty salmon..

🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

