The Adventures of a Calamari Queen

Filipina Foodie

Food This Week!

Another great week of yummy food for us! I wasn’t able to follow my meal plan/menu this week.  I’ll probably prepare some this week like the calamari salad (I already have all of the ingredients). Hubby made Soufflé pancakes this morning, and it was good! No left overs (we’re little pigs when we like a certain dish!). He found the recipe from the Food network website and he’ll  make it again in the near future (probably next weekend again). It’s been a great weekend for us, we watched Toby Mac’s Hit Deep Tour concert yesterday at the Key Arena and it was awesome! I will probably post about it later this week. Today we just stayed home and relaxed,hubby watched his favorite tv shows and I’ve been reading most of the day! I finally got a library card and rented books and downloaded ebooks. Anyways, here’s what we ate this week:

Hubs requested chicken wings this week. I also made caprese salad

Hubs requested chicken wings this week. I also made caprese salad

chicken wings Inasal style for me

chicken wings Inasal style for me

made a big pot of chili! half is already in the freezer for future use

made a big pot of chili! half is already in the freezer for future use

chili fixins!

chili fixins!

perfect this time of year

perfect this time of year

homemade kale chips

homemade kale chips

shrimp pasta

shrimp pasta

steamed broccoli

steamed broccoli

banana nutella french toast

banana nutella french toast

Souffle Pancake with banana and blueberries

Souffle Pancake with banana and blueberries (hubs made this morning)

I added chocolate and maple syrup

I added chocolate and maple syrup

chili dog for sunday dinner

chili dog for sunday dinner

brussels sprouts to go with our hotdogs

brussels sprouts to go with our hotdogs

Riley checking out the books I got from the Library

Riley checking out the books I got from the Library

my fur son the ultimate lap dog

my fur son the ultimate lap dog

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

