The Adventures of a Calamari Queen

Filipina Foodie

Our Garden lately!

Our Garden is doing really well lately, with the nice summer we are having here the plants and flowers are loving it. My favorite is my hydrangea plants. The white and purple are really blooming well and I’m really enjoying picking fresh flowers every week. Flowers are kinda expensive when I buy them in our local farmer’s market. I’ve been using my herbs in my cooking and eating the lettuces too,admittedly I’ve thrown some because it’s just too much and we can’t eat them all.I’m looking forward to harvesting our tomatoes in the coming weeks.

basil and parsley

basil and parsley

Green beans(we've already eaten them this week)

Green beans(we’ve already eaten them this week)

Riley checking our cherry tomato

Riley checking our cherry tomato

swiss chard

swiss chard

pineapple mint

pineapple mint

another cherry tomato

another cherry tomato

purple hydrangeas in our front yard

purple hydrangeas in our front yard

so pretty!

so pretty!

i love it!

I love it!

my own little farmer's market!

my own little farmer’s market!

more flowers

more flowers

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

