The Adventures of a Calamari Queen

Filipina Foodie

January Hauls/Candle Empties!

Hello everyone! I went shopping a couple of times this month because I had gift cards from last Christmas and there were lots of good deals this month. I do not post these hauls to brag (not at all) but personally it’s just fun for me to look back and see what I’ve been buying. I’ve got some nasty comments from “anonymous” people before and I just laughed at them because seriously “NOBODY’s got time for that”.  Anyways, I went to Homegoods and Marshalls, The bodyshop and for the first time I shopped online at HSN (the hubs and I watched it one time and really loved the product).

Homegoods: I got workout pants,PJ sets,notebooks,makeups,candle,philosophy stuff

Homegoods: I got workout pants,PJ sets,notebooks,makeups,candle,philosophy stuff

the Philosophy stuff I got

the Philosophy stuff I got

Yankee candles from Homegoods

Yankee candles from Homegoods

Home goods! I got a Kate Spade mug (she partnered with Lenox in this mug)

Home goods! I got a Kate Spade mug (she partnered with Lenox in this mug)

The bodyshop

The body shop

Bath and Body works: Hurricane Candles (my hubs is not a big fan of the candle holders) hehe

Bath and Body works: Hurricane Candles (my hubs is not a big fan of the candle holders) hehe! (they we’re on 75% sale)

what I got from HSN! Simply Ming pans

what I got from HSN! Simply Ming pans

Ny new cookbooks from the thrift store!

Ny new cookbooks from the thrift store!

Here’s my candles empties for this month:

Candle empties

Candle empties

I enjoyed the Colonial candle and the lavender vanilla (bath and body works);the rest were OK. I was disappointed with the Vanilla bean noel because the throw was not there, I can’t smell it unless the candles right in my face!

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

