The Adventures of a Calamari Queen

Filipina Foodie

What’s for Dinner?!

Hello friends! It’s been a while since I last posted here. Life got a little hectic. I’ve been wanting to share our dinners since last week but I wasn’t able to. Here’s our meals for the last 2 weeks or so.  I’ve been cooking most nights but on the weekends we go out or have take out. I hope you’re all having a good week and happy cooking!

image

chicken wings adobo (my fave chicken part)

image

chicken wings adobo with green beans

image

image

grilled pork chop,roasted sweet potatoes,roasted jalapeno poppers,avocado

image

take out food from our fave Indian resto

image

crockpot chili

image

my husbands messy chili!

image

Banana blossom

My husband had banana blossom for the first time when we visited the Philippines last year. He really liked it and he’s been NAGGING me to try cooking it for him. We got the blossom at the Asian market and I found the recipe on youtube (panlasang pinoy). He liked it and said I’ll have to make it again(we’ll see!).

image

Banana blossoms in coconut milk

image

daing na bangus(milkfish),banana blossoms in coconut milk

image

grilled salmon

image

crispy potato with red bell pepper,onions,parmesan cheese

image

crispy potato,eggs,avocado

image

breakfast for dinner:scramble eggs,bacon,rice,coffee

image

our homemade version of “chipotle” steal bowl

we also had take outs and dine outs for the last couple of weeks:

image

image

My fave cheap pizza from papa johns

image

image

Dinner at Big Fish (local resto) after watching Starwars

image

Brunch at Lot No. 3 in Bellevue after Church with Julia (SIL)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

